Featured New Releases:

Various Artists – Sparkle: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

In the upcoming re-make of the 1976 film, Jordin Sparks takes center stage once again, but this time on film, alongside some major talent, including Cee Leo Green. The movie comes out August 17th, but you can now listen to the soundtrack, which features R. Kelly as the main producers and songs from Curtis Mayfield, Goapele and more. However, all the talk will be about Whitney Houston, who not only had her last acting gig on the film, but recorded her last song, “Celebrate,” a duet with Sparks that serves as a reminder of the kind of inspiration a talent like Houston was when set  against a film about reaching for your dreams.

If You Like: Jordin Sparks, Whitney Houston, R. Kelly
Recommended Track:  “Celebrate”

Pitbull – I Am Armando

Following on the hells of Pitbull’s smash hit single, “Back in Time” (featured on the Men in Black III Soundtrack) this latest release is appropriately a step “back in time” as a re-birth of his first Spanish-speaking album, “Armando.” “I Am Armando,” features the original tracks such as, “Bon, Bon,” “Maldito Alcohol,” and “Watagatapitusberry,” alongside two new brand new songs, “Crazy People,” and “Echa P’lla (Manos Pa’rriba)”

If You Like: LMFAO, Shakira, Calle 13
Recommended Track: “Crazy People”

Other Featured Albums Available This Week 7/31/12:

Joshua RadinUnderwater

Reel Big FishCandy Coated Fury

VersaEmergeAnother Atmosphere Preview

GlorianaA Thousand Miles Left Behind

Various ArtistsSubliminal 2012 Mixed by Erick Morillo and SYMPHO NYMPHO

The Locust  – Molecular Genetics From the Gold Standard

Julio ReyesNo Inventes

Thenewno2 - Thefearofmissiongout

Kany GarciaKany Garcia

A Bullet For Pretty Boy - Symbosis


Ice ChoirAfar

Crucified BarbaraThe Midnight Chase

Coming Up Next Week 8/7/12:

Various Artists – We Walk the Line: A Celebration of the Man in Black

Linkin Park -. . . Live Around the World

Antony & The Johnsons – Cut The World

Elle Varner – Perfectly Imperfect

MUTEMATH – Odd Soul Live In DC

Perez Hilton – Perez Hilton Presents: Pop Up #1!

10 Years – Minus the Machine

Everlast – More Songs of the Ungrateful Living

My Morning Jacket  – Outta My System: Remixes y Friendz

Norah Jones – Little Broken Hearts Remix EP

Antibalas –  Antibalas

Pet Shop Boys  – Winner EP

Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band  – Between the Ditches

Sixpence None the Richer –  Lost in Transition

Cold Specks – Hector

Black Francis – Live In Nijmegen

The Neighbourhood – I’m Sorry EP

Niki & The Dove – Instinct

You must be logged in to post a comment.