Featured New Releases

Various ArtistsG.O.O.D. Music Cruel Summer

Kanye and his G.O.O.D. fraternity have compiled a 12-song sampling of the G.O.O.D. Music roster with “Cruel Summer,” featuring the smash hit single, “Mercy,” which has sat atop our Music Unlimited service Top Songs charts for several weeks now. The West protégés are strong than ever, featuring mainstays Kid Cudi, Common and Big Sean alongside new recruits 2 Chainz and Pusha T. Hear what the family has cooked up once again to get out their dreams.

If You Like:  Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz
Recommended Track:  “Clique (by Big Sean ft. Jay-Z and Kanye West)”

P!nkThe Truth About Love

An album of truth is nothing new from P!nk, whose personal transparency has been the hallmark of her career, relating to fans in ways many traditional divas can’t. Her sometimes brash lyrics curl up nicely in the cracks of mercilessly catchy pop songs. The album features appearances by Lily Allen, Eminem and a very well-matched Nate Reuss from Fun. Her bombastic live show returns to North America early next year, kicking off in Phoenix in February and hitting arenas with her one-two punch of truth.

If You Like: Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Gwen Stefani
Recommended Track: “Just Give Me a Reason (ft. Nate Reuss)

The KillersBattle Born

While the Las Vegas contingent of bands have only recently been slowly but surely trickling into the collective consciousness, Sin City’s marquee golden boys have longtime been The Killers. Named after a phrase on the Nevada state flag, the band recorded “Battle Born,” in their hometown studio, a year or so after announcing a hiatus. However, the hometown vibe is juxtaposed against the members exploring new territories between this album and Day & Age, some in solo projects and other collaborations, bringing new experiences from other places into the room and even including writing from producer Daniel Lanois.

If You Like: Interpol, Bruce Springsteen, Gaslight Anthem
Recommended Track: “Miss Atomic Bomb”

Other Featured Albums Available This Week [9/18/12]

Michael JacksonBAD (25th Anniversary Edition)
Carly Rae JepsenKiss
Nelly FurtadoThe Spirit Indestructible
Big & RichHillbilly Jedi
Band of HorsesMirage Rock
KreayshawnSomethin ‘Bout Kreay
Ben Folds FiveThe Sound Of The Life Of The Mind
Grizzly BearShields
Dwight Yoakam3 Pears
Easton CorbinAll Over The Road
Fear and the Nervous SystemFear and the Nervous System
Dinosaur Jr.I Bet On Sky
MS MRCandy Bar Creep Show

Coming Up Next Week [9/25/12]

Mumford & Sons – Babel
No Doubt – Push And Shove
Green Day - ¡UNO!
Lupe Fiasco – Food & Liquor II: The Great American Rap Album Pt. 1
deadmau5 - > album title goes here <
Jake Owen – Endless Summer EP
Gerardo Ortiz – El Primer Ministro
Donna Summer – Walk Away – Collector’s Edition (The Best Of 1977-1980)
Ricky Skaggs - Music To My Ears
Frightened Rabbit – State Hospital EP
The Silver Lake Chorus – Wreckage
Olly Murs – In Case You Didn’t Know
Madeon - The City
Lavender Diamond – Incorruptible Heart
Dara Maclean – You Got My Attention: Deluxe Edition
Blackburner – Planet Earth Attack
Dragonette – Bodyparts

One Response to “New Releases on the Music Unlimited service (9/18/12)”


Jan 13, 2013

Why does cruel summer show zero songs on the album? Fix it, how many months has it been?

You must be logged in to post a comment.