Featured New Releases

Dropkick Murphys – SIGNED and SEALED in BLOOD

It’s lucky number 8’s for Dropkick Murphys, as their eighth studio album hits on the 8th of January, one of the first major releases of 2013. The punk rock stalwarts are a definitive brand in the genre and after 2010’s concept album, Going Out in Style, fans are given the classic Dropkick sound with this latest effort. “The Boys Are Back,” with their brand of Celtic-inspired punk about getting into trouble with booze, girls, parties and even a belated Christmas song about a dysfunctional family gathering. A New Year calls for some light-hearted optimism and this album is all about fun.

If You Like: Flogging Molly, Rancid, Social Distortion
Recommended Track: “The Season’s Upon Us”


Hollywood Undead – Notes from the Underground

After breaking through in the height of the MySpace Music craze, Hollywood Undead has been steadily enjoying multi-plantinum success throughout the years, in spite of losing their singer, Aron “Deuce” Erlichman and replacing him with Daniel “Danny” Murillo (who dropped out of American Idol for the gig) and a few other changes. Always treading the line between rock, rap & metal, this album leans more melodic, even with the rap verses. Catch them on tour starting tonight in Los Angeles and rounding out the month in Toronto.


If You Like:  P.O.D., Linkin Park, Limp Bizkit
Recommended Track: “We Are”

Conor Maynard – Contrast

After riding a wave of success overseas, British pop singer Conor Maynard has made his way to the states and is ready to charm your younger sister and her friends. Make no mistake though, Maynard is not just another Bieber look-alike. His music has the gold stamp of producers like Pharrell and features appearances by Ne-Yo and equally buzzworthy UK export Rita Ora. His pop instinct mixed with beats for the dub-step generation make him a shoe-in for the next big thing in 2013.


If You Like: Justin Timberlake, Adam Lambert, Justin Bieber
Recommended Track: “Vegas Girl”

Other Featured Albums Available This Week [1/8/13]

Ice Cube“Everything’s Corrupt (single)”
Black Veil BridesWretched and Divine: The Story of the Wild Ones
Twenty One PilotsVessel
Chris TomlinBurning Lights
Pere UbuLady from Shanghai

Coming Up Next Week [1/15/13]

KIDZ BOP Kids – Kidz Bop 23
Yo La Tengo – Fade
Jason Castro – Only A Mountain
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – West of Memphis: Voices For Justice
2CELLOS  – In2ition
Jessie Ware – If You’re Never Gonna Move EP
Lee Fields – Let’s Talk It Over
Britt Nicole – Gold EP
Christopher Owens - Lysandre
Boys Noize – Ich R U/What You Want Remixes
Free Energy  – Love Sign

You must be logged in to post a comment.